Misty Morning

A few weekends ago, I woke at 5am on a Saturday.

At 6 am I decided to head out and catch a sunrise.

Some people think that’s crazy, and I guess I am a little,

or maybe a lot of the time, but that is beside the point.

 I think waking up that early is usually worth it,

 it was on that particular morning.

When was the last time you watched the sun rise?

To see more of the images I took that morning or to purchase a copy, go to http://www.cmartinphotostl.com/ArtThroughMyEyes/Busch-Sunrise/

2 thoughts on “Misty Morning

  1. This past summer, my father got injured and ended up in the hospital. I stayed at the house to take care of things. He lives on a lake so I brought our kayak. One morning I woke up early (nervous energy) and decided to take the kayak out for a paddle. It was about 6:30am. I’m so glad I did. It was SO quiet and all you could hear were the birds! There was a slight breeze and the ripples in the water just sparkled in the rising sun. I hope I can do that again sometime! Your pictures are stunning! In color or black and white they really are beautiful, but nothing is better than really being there in the moment!


Leave a Reply

